The Prairie Design Awards are presented in cooperation between:

Alberta Association of Architects Saskatchewan Association of Architects Manitoba Associaton of Architects

The 2016 Awards

The 2016 awards were hosted and organized by the Saskatchewan Association of Architects, and were announced on June 3rd at the MacKenzie Art Gallery in Regina, Saskatchewan. One hundred and one submissions were received in four categories: Recent Work, Small Projects, Landscape Architecture, and Interior Design. Of the ten projects selected, four received an Award of Excellence, and six were recognized with an Award of Merit.

The 2016 Jury Members were:

Tania Bortolotto

James Cheng
James K.M. Cheng Architects Inc.,

Leslie Jen
Architecture + Design Journalist and Editor

Colin Ripley

Intrinsic Design logo