The Prairie Design Awards are presented in cooperation between:

Alberta Association of Architects Saskatchewan Association of Architects Manitoba Associaton of Architects

About the Awards

Every two years, The Alberta Association of Architects, The Saskatchewan Association of Architects and The Manitoba Association of Architects celebrate those setting new standards of creativity and skill in architecture, interior design and landscape architecture. This tri-provincial collaboration has been recognizing design excellence in the prairies since its inauguration in 2000.

Two types of awards may be awarded: Award of Excellence and Award of Merit. In past years, Awards of Excellence and Awards of Merit have been conveyed to projects and practices across the prairies in the categories of Recent Work, Interior Design, and Heritage Restoration. In 2018, the categories were Recent Work, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture and Small Projects.

This year’s categories include: Recent Work, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, Small Projects and Student Work.

2022 will mark the first fully automated submission process for the Prairie Design Awards, providing equivalent timelines, and deadlines, for all who participate.

Deadline for submission of entries is 12:00 Noon, CDT on Friday, June 24, 2022.

Intrinsic Design logo